Salem, OR — With the 2K Online Franchise Super Bowl XV getting under way today. It is time now to look ahead towards Season 16. The off-season activities begin tonight Monday May 6th at 5PM PST / 8PM EST with the resigning period. This is the last chance teams have to sign players or franchise tag those players that are trying to hold out for free agency.

Then on Tuesday night at 5PM PST / 8PM EST Free Agency begins. Free agency stages will advance every 24hrs between 7PM PST and 10PM PST, advance times will be random. There are three stages to free agency so make sure you are active during this time to avoid not having enough players when season 16 begins.

5.6.2019 | Offseason Stage 1 — Re-signs completed this phase
5.7.2019 | Offseason Stage 2
 — *Free Agency/Trades/Scouting
5.8.2019 | Offseason Stage 3
 — *Free Agency/Trades/Scouting
5.9.2019 | Offseason Stage 4
 — *Final Free Agency/Trades/Scouting
5.10.2019 | Offseason Stage 5
 — *Trades/Scouting Only
5.11.2019 | Offseason Stage 6
 — Draft — Saturday night 6PM PST / 9PM EST

The Following Steps will happen immediately After the Draft:

5.11.2019 | Offseason Stage 7 — Rookie Signings
5.11.2019 | Offseason Stage 8 — Position Changes

5.11.2019 | Preseason Begins

*During the off-season Trades and Free Agency signings do not require points. Trades must get approval before executing.