North Englewood, MD — 15 of the 16 players on the Washington Commanders‘ initial practice squad for the 2022 campaign have been released. However, due to defensive tackle David Bada’s exemption under the NFL’s International Player Pathway Program, the Commanders have two openings on the practice squad.

Fans of Washington should be familiar with all 15 names. The inaugural practice squad’s entire roster spent the summer with the Commanders. Unexpectedly, guard Wes Martin, a previous fourth-round pick, wasn’t re-signed to the practice squad. Martin was recently claimed by Washington after being released by the Jaguars.

According to Ben Standig of The Athletic, the Commanders still intend to sign Martin.

Full list of players signed to the practice squad:

  • T Alex Akingbulu
  • CB Troy Apke
  • DT David Bada
  • DE William Bradley-King
  • CB Corn Elder
  • WR Alex Erickson
  • S Ferrod Gardner
  • LB Khaleke Hudson
  • CB Danny Johnson
  • G Nolan Laufenberg
  • WR Kyric McGowan
  • WR Marken Michel
  • T Aaron Monteiro
  • RB Jaret Patterson
  • C Jon Toth