The dreaded Bye-Week Schedule
The dreaded Bye Week Schedule

Season 6 schedule has been released. Fans across the world have already charted the exact path their respective teams will take to 14-2 (accounting for the trap game and close road loss) and a Super Bowl victory.

Take a deep breath. Smell that? The intoxicating scent in the air is that of optimism, and it’s running high for all 32 teams.

While each fanbase basks in the glow of assumed future success, players aren’t as quick to get fitted for rings. What do they care about most in relation to the schedule, Mike Adams?



We’re here to provide you with a handy guide of the weeks the fans dread and players crave — this season’s bye weeks.


Byes by week

Week 4

Tennessee Titans, New England Patriots

Week 5

Carolina Panthers, Miami Dolphins, Minnesota Vikings, New York Jets

Week 6

Dallas Cowboys, Oakland Raiders, St. Louis Rams, Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Week 7

Chicago Bears, Cincinnati Bengals, Denver Broncos, Green Bay Packers

Week 8

Buffalo Bills, Jacksonville Jaguars, Philadelphia Eagles, Washington Redskins

Week 9

Arizona Cardinals, Baltimore Ravens, Detroit Lions, Houston Texans, Kansas City Chiefs, Seattle Seahawks

Week 10

Atlanta Falcons, Indianapolis Colts, San Diego Chargers, San Francisco 49ers

Week 11

Cleveland Browns, New Orleans Saints, New York Giants, Pittsburgh Steelers